Thursday, June 1, 2023

Gweru Urban needs servant leadership to thrive: Maride

Tinaani Nyabereka

Gweru- Zanu PF District Coordinating Committee (DCC) Secretary for Information and Publicity Victor Maride has said he is ready to serve the constituency once he is elected into office.
Maride who happens to be one of the youngest candidates vying for the Gweru Urban Member of Parliament seat, said for long Gweru Urban had been abandoned under the leadership of opposition parties.
Speaking during one of his campaigns ahead of the primaries (set for March 25), Maride highlighted that for the past 23 years Gweru had missed a lot of development ever since Zanu PF lost it to the opposition.
“As Gweru Urban, we had been lost under the opposition banner, citizens were like orphans, service delivery has been pathetic, poor roads, infrastructure and no sound policies for development and the welfare of the citizens.
“For long various stakeholders and residents have not consulted on key issues,” he said.
He further said servant leadership involves people.
“I am ready to be a servant, a servant who will work with other people and offices even councillors. We have a better future together. We have schools to build in our communities areas like Senga, clinics, safe water sources among other important things,” he added.
Zanu PF national political commissar Mike Bimha announced that the much awaited ruling party primary elections will be conducted this Saturday on March 25, 2023
“Thanks to all who have been patient as the process was taking place. The thorough process was necessary. We had people from all sectors of the country taking a keen interest in contesting,” he said.
Gweru Urban list of aspiring candidates is as follows; Victor Maride, Zezai Makomo, Alex Mukwembi ,Costain Mukanganiki, Aurther Gore and Esau Natare.
Mkoba North Constituency has a tight contest between Edgar Ncube , Kudakwashe Shambare and Enerst Gondo.
Mkoba South will see Militao and Wellington Magura standing up to the contest.
Lindiwe Bidi, Rangani Chauke ,Vivian Maponga, Kwideni Sleiman and Kumbulani Ngwenya will battle it out for Chiwundura Constituency, while Brown Ndlovu, Lyton Moyo and Omega Sibanda will battle it for Vungu Constituency.

Lastest Articles

Related Articles