Sunday, November 28, 2021
- Advertisement -spot_img

Zvishavane elects new town chair

Khulekani Ndlovu

Darlington Kanyongo

ZVISHAVANE – Ward 9 councillor, Khulekani Ndlovu of MDC Alliance, was on Monday elected new town chairperson, winning seven votes against Tinashe Mago (Ward 5) of Zanu PF’s three votes.
He will be deputised by fellow MDC Alliance Ward 3 councillor, Fatima Phiri who also won seven votes against Mago’s three votes.
Ndlovu replaces Esau Gwatipedza Dube who was most known probably for his runs-in with town secretary Tinoda Mukutu and former Local Government minister Saviour Kasukuwere.
The new council is made up of Takarangana Keta (Ward 1), Patson Taruvinga (Ward 2), Fatima Phiri (Ward 3), Charity Majama (Ward 4), Mago, Jose Ferreira (Ward 6), Mike Jaravaza (Ward 7), Itai Pasira (Ward 8), Ndlovu and Andrai Banda (Ward 10).
Speaking after his election, Ndlovu promised to work together with residents to improve service delivery.
MDC Alliance has seven while Zanu PF won three council seats in the July 30 harmonised elections.politics

TellZim News is the leading news organization in the Southern region. It provides candid, balanced and timely news from the communities. Keeping it real. Committed to tell Zimbabwe.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles